George Washington Toll Road Authority


 The Authority encompasses the City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Spotsylvania and Stafford for the purposes of alleviating highway congestion, promoting highway safety, expanding highway construction, increasing the utility and benefits and extending the services of public highways, including bridges, tunnels and other highway facilities, both free and toll, and otherwise contributing to the welfare of the Commonwealth and the George Washington Region.


The Authority is governed by a ten member board of directors. Three members are appointed from each of the original participating localities from among their elected officials, and one member is a designee of the Commissioner of the Virginia Department of Transportation.


Day and Time of Meetings: To be determined 
Location: GWRC Building, 406 Princess Anne St. Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Additional Links


Contact Information

Mailing Address:
406 Princess Anne St.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Physical Address: 
406 Princess Anne St.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Contact: Paul Agnello
Main: 540-642-1564